24/7 Youth Ministries

 

 

What is 24/7….

Faith building, friendships, worship, and excitement describe 24/7 activities on Sunday nights from 5:30–8 pm. Both middle and high school groups meet every week. 24/7 includes great worship with the youth band, fun, crazy competitions, videos, skits, food, challenging talks and small group discussions.

 24/7 Youth Ministries Logo

Upcoming Schedule

SEPTEMBER

littlegalilee

Friday, September 30–Sunday, October 2

Student Leadership Retreat

Held at Little Galilee Christian Camp for 8th grade and High School students.
Meet at FBC at 6:30 pm on Friday. We will return by noon on Sunday.
COST: $45/person. Registration is now closed.


OCTOBER

Sunday, October 2: Sharing from Student Leadership Retreat
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC. Please bring in garage sale items. Also bring $1 for our compassion child from Ethiopia, Abreham Anulo.

Sunday, October 9: Topic to be announced
3:45–5:00 pm Student Leadership Meeting
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC. Please bring in garage sale items.

Thursday, October 13–Saturday, October 15: Garage Sale Fundraiser
Thursday 6:30–8:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am–8:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am–noon

Sunday, October 16: Hayride & Bonfire at the Shotton’s
3:15 – 9:30 pm. Meet at the church at 3:15 pm and arrive back at the church at 9:30 pm. Sign up to bring food or drink with Pastor Chris. We need drivers to and from the Shottons, please let Chris know if your parents can drive.

Friday, October 21: I Am Not Ashamed Movie
Times to be announced.

 

 

Sunday, October 23: TBA
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC. Collect items for Operation Christmas Child

Sunday, October 30: Costume Party
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC. Also, Collect items for Operation Christmas Child

NOVEMBER

Sunday November 6: Operation Christmas Child & Talent Show Rehearsal
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC. Also: Raking Weekend. Bring $1 for our compassion child from Ethiopia, Abreham Anulo.

Sunday, November 13: Talent Show & Chili Cookoff and Silent Auction
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC.

Sunday, November 20: TBA
3:45–5:00 pm Student Leadership Meeting
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC Youth Ministries

Sunday, November 27: TBA
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC.

DECEMBER

Sunday, December 4: Christmas Party
5:00–8:00 pm at FBC. Please sign up to bring food for a big meal. Bring a gift for the gift exchange ($5-$8). Also bring $1 for our compassion child from Ethiopia, Abreham Anulo.

Sunday, December 11: No 24/7 Youth Ministries

Sunday, December 18: No 24/7 Youth Ministries

Sunday, December 25: No 24/7 Youth Ministries

JANUARY 2017

Sunday, January 1: No 24/7 Youth Ministries

Sunday, January 8: Kicking Off the New Year
5:30–8:00 pm at FBC. 24/7 Kicks off 2017!